Tuesday, February 28, 2012

The Invisible Surfers – Dogs Killa Cat [2002]

The Invisible Surfers

Dogs Killa Cat

Label: Hitch-Hyke Records
Catalog#: LIFT 088
Format: CD, Album
Country: Greece
Released: 2002
Genre: Rock
Style: Surf, Garage Rock, Psychobilly [discogs]


1 Poison Pussy
2 All Wrong
3 Malaguena
4 It Won't Last Forever
5 Restlessness
6 Little Angel
7 Godzilla Attacks
8 Rumble
9 The Hunter
10 Machination   
11 Think Again
12 Top Quality
13 Trippin Out Of You
14 Witch Like You (I've Never Met Before)

mp3@320    here
flac          here

Alex Berekos – Guitar
Johnny Ted – Bass
Giorgos Fokas – Drums

The Invisible Surfers were created in 1992 by Alex Berekos initially as a Link Wray Tribute Band. They released their first 7 inch, in 1996, titled “It Won’t Last Forever”. The sizzling instrumental tracks landed the band from Athens, Greece some great gigs with the Cramps, the Fuzztones, Dead Moon, Apollo 440, the Flaming Stars, Marky Ramone, Supergrass, and Question Mark and the Mysterians. In 2002, they released their first LP, “Dogs Killa Cat,” which featured 12 original tracks and a couple of Link Wray classics “Rumble” and “Malaguena”.
They released their second full album “Till That Day” on the US Go-Kustom label during March 2009.

No comments:

Post a Comment