Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Wishbone Ash : Argus 1972

Wishbone Ash are a British rock band who achieved success in the early and mid-1970s.
Wishbone Ash are considered to be one of the major innovators of the harmony twin lead guitar format.

Argus is their third album . It is the most popular Wishbone Ash album and widely considered the greatest by fans and reviewers. It was named "Album of the Year" in the 1972 year-end issue of Sounds magazine. The album features a blend of progressive rock , folk , and heavy metal , and is considered a landmark album in the progression of twin-lead guitar harmonization later adopted by bands such as Thin Lizzy and Iron Maiden . The sound engineer on Argus was Martin Birch , who also worked with Deep Purple , later with Iron Maiden and other hard rock / heavy metal bands .


1. Time Was 9:42 (Lead vocals - Ted Turner, Martin Turner)
2. Sometime World 6:55 (Lead vocals - Martin Turner, Andy Powell)
3. Blowin' Free 5:18 (Lead vocals - Ted Turner, Martin Turner, Andy Powell
4. The King Will Come 7:06 (Lead vocals - Martin Turner, Andy Powell)
5. Leaf and Stream 3:55 (Lead vocals - Martin Turner)
6. Warrior 5:53 (Lead vocals - Martin Turner, Andy Powell)
7. Throw Down the Sword 5:55 (Lead vocals - Martin Turner, Andy Powell)


Martin Turner : bass, vocals
Andy Powell : guitar, vocals
Ted Turner : guitar, vocals
Steve Upton : drums
John Tout : organ on "Throw Down The Sword"



  1. Αυτό το cd, να θυμηθώ να το επιστρέψω.

    Το είχα πάρει πριν 2 πολύ καιρό από ένα φίλο για να το ριπάρω μαζί με διάφορα άλλα [Eloy, που είδα στο αρχικό ποστ αλλά και συλλογές της IRMA RECORDS]
    Όταν τα επέστρεψα, ο "Άργος" ξέμεινε σπίτι και πριν μερικές μέρες τον βρήκα καθώς συγύριζα, το (ξανα)ρίπαρα και να θυμηθώ και να το δώσω πίσω.


    miliokas aka skylos_mayros

  2. Thanks for this post! Downloading right now.

  3. merciiiii mon père va être comme un fou :)

  4. The Flac don't exist