Friday, September 17, 2010

The Animals : The Complete Animals 1990

Formed in Newcastle upon Tyne during 1962 and 1963 when Burdon joined the Alan Price Rhythm and Blues Combo, the original line-up comprised Eric Burdon (vocals), Alan Price (organ and keyboards), Hilton Valentine (electric), John Steel (drums), and Bryan "Chas" Chandler (bass).

In June 1964 by the transatlantic number one hit "House of the Rising Sun". Burdon's howling vocals and the dramatic arrangement created arguably the first folk rock hit.

In November 1964, the group was poised to make their American debut on The Ed Sullivan Show and began a short residency performing everyday in theatres across New York City.
By May 1965 the group was starting to feel internal pressures. Price left due to personal and musical differences as well as fear of flying on tour; he went on to a successful career as a solo artist and with the Alan Price Set. Mick Gallagher filled in for him on keyboards for a short time until Dave Rowberry replaced him and was on hand for the hit song "We Gotta Get out of This Place" and "It's My Life".

A group with Burdon, Jenkins, and new sidemen John Weider (guitar/violin/bass), Vic Briggs (guitar/piano), and Danny McCulloch (bass) were formed under the name Eric Burdon and the Animals (or sometimes Eric Burdon and the New Animals) in December 1966 and changed direction. The hard driving blues was transformed into Burdon's version of psychedelia as the former heavy drinking Geordie (who later said he could never get used to Newcastle "where the rain comes at you sideways") relocated to California and became a spokesman for the Love Generation.

Some of this group's hits included "San Franciscan Nights", "Monterey" (a tribute to the 1967 Monterey Pop Festival), and "Sky Pilot". Their sound was much heavier than the original group.

By February 1969 these Animals had dissolved and the singles "Ring of Fire" and "River Deep Mountain High" were internationally released.

On 12 December 1982, Burdon performed together with Alan Price and a complete line-up. They reunited again in 1983 for the album Ark and a world tour

Chas Chandler died in 1996, putting an end to the full original line-up.

Disc 1

01 Boom Boom
02 Talkin' 'Bout You (Full Version)
03 Blue Feeling
04 Dimples
05 Baby Let Me Take You Home
06 Gonna Send You Back To Walker
07 Baby What's Wrong
08 The House Of The Rising Sun
09 F-E-E-L
10 I'm Mad Again
11 The Right Time
12 Around And Around
13 I'm In Love Again
14 Bury My Body
15 She Said Yeah
16 I'm Crying
17 Take It Easy
18 The Story Of Bo Diddley
19 The Girl Can't Help It
20 I've Been Around

Size : 150 MB
Take it HERE

Disc 2

01 Memphis Tennessee
02 Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
03 Club-A-Gogo
04 Roadrunner
05 Hallelujah I Love Her So
06 Don't Want Much
07 I Believe To My Soul
08 Let The Good Times Roll
09 Mess Around
10 How You've Changed
11 I Ain't Got You
12 Roberta
13 Bright Lights Big City
14 Worried Life Blues
15 Bring It On Home To Me
16 For Miss Caulker
17 I Can't Believe It
18 We've Gotta Get Out Of This Place
19 It's My Life
20 I'm Gonna Change The World

Size : 138 MB
Take it HERE