Sunday, February 10, 2013

Aphrodite's Child – 666 [Greek Vinyl]

Greek L.P. : a new discovery!

Label: Vertigo – 6673 001
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: Greece
Released: 1974/ 80's
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock  [discogs]

A1 The System
A2 Babylon
A3 Loud, Loud, Loud
A4 The Four Horsemen
A5 The Lamb
A6 The Seventh Seal
B1 Aegian Sea
B2 Seven Bowls
B3 The Wakening Beast
B4 Lament
B5 The Marching Beast
B6 The Battle Of The Locusts
B7 Do It
B8 Tribulation
B9 The Beast
B10 Ofis
C1 Seven Trumpets
C2 Altamont
C3 The Wedding Of The Lamb
C4 The Capture Of The Beast
C5 Infinity
C6 Hic Et Nunc
D1 All The Seats Were Occupied
D2 Break

666 Greek vinyl wav & scans, 3 parts
ΟΒ   Part I    Part II   Part III
ZS    Part I    Part II   Part III
Well, no one can say why, but there are some very interesting differences between the Greek version and the versions everywhere else!
All the differences here (Vangelis Collector)

A Greek review [Κώστας Σακκαλής,] Here

Julian Cope The Book Of Seth review Here

The Cd version of 666 see the original post here, so its easy for you to compare the tracks...


  1. Μπράβο, μπράβο, μπράβο θείε μμμ'!!!!!!!

  2. εκπληκτικος δισκος, σκεφτομαι να τον ανεβασω καιγω καποια στιγμι

  3. Very interesting post. Never knew about these differences!! thanks

  4. Thank You for this...Is it possible for a repost? All of the links are gone.

    Thank You in advance!!


  5. Thank You Very Much for your help Θειος! Looking forward to hearing this!!


  6. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE ZS LINKS! This is one of my favorite albums. I'd never thought I could listen to the alternative Greek version! Thanks again. :)

  7. Many thanks for the lossless in vinil, one of the best prog albums

    Bass, Backing Vocals – Demis Roussos
    Bass, Tenor Saxophone, Congas, Drums, Backing Vocals – Harris Halkitis*
    Composed By – Vangelis Papathanassiou*
    Drums, Backing Vocals – Lucas Sideras
    Engineer [Assistant] – Jean-Claude Conan
    Engineer [Recording] – Roger Roche
    Guitar, Percussion – Silver Koulouris*
    Lyrics By – Costas Ferris
    Lyrics By [Greek Text] – Yannis Tsarouchis
    Narrator – John Forst
    Organ, Piano, Flute, Percussion, Vibraphone, Backing Vocals – Vangelis Papathanassiou*
    Producer, Arranged By – Vangelis Papathanassiou*
    Trombone – Michel Ripoche