Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Jon And Vangelis : Cronicles 1994

Chronicles is an album produced by Jon and Vangelis, released by Polydor in 1994.


Evangelos Odysseas Papathanassiou  born 29 March 1943), known professionally as Vangelis ,is a Greek composer of electronic, progressive, ambient, jazz, pop rock, and orchestral music. He is best known for his
Academy Award–winning score for the film Chariots of Fire, composing scores for the films Antarctica, Blade Runner, Missing, 1492: Conquest of Paradise, and Alexander, and the use of his music in the PBS documentary Cosmos: A Personal Voyage by Carl Sagan. Vangelis began his professional musical career working with several popular bands of the 1960s such as The Forminx and Aphrodite's Child, with the latter's album 666 going on to be recognized as a psychedelic Progressive Rock classic .


John Roy "Jon" Anderson (born 25 October 1944) is an English singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist 
musician best known as the former lead vocalist in the progressive rock band Yes. He is also an accomplished solo artist and has collaborated with Greek musician Vangelis and others. It is a commonly held misconception that Anderson sings falsetto, a vocal technique which artificially produces high, airy notes by using only the ligamentous edges of the vocal cords; however, this is not the case.
Anderson is also responsible for most of the mystically themed lyrics and concepts which are part of many Yes releases.


Jon Anderson - vocals
Vangelis - keyboards / synthesisers / programming
Music composed by Vangelis & Jon Anderson
Lyrics by Jon Anderson
Arranged and Produced by Vangelis.


01. I Hear You Now (5:11)
02. He Is Sailing (6:48)
03. Thunder (2:14)
04. Beside (4:07)
05. Birdsong (1:29)
06. A Play Within a Play (7:03)
07. And When the Night Comes (4:37)
08. Deborah (4:56)
09. Curious Electric (6:39)
10. The Friends of Mr. Cairo (4:20)
11. Back to School (4:56)
12. Italian Song (2:54)
13. Polonaise (5:25)
14. Love Is (5:45)

No comments:

Post a Comment