Thursday, December 06, 2018

The Cure : Pornography Deluxe Edition 2 CD - CD 2 Rarities 1981 - 1982

Pornography is the fourth studio album by British alternative rock band the Cure, released on 4 May 1982 by the record label Fiction.

Preceded by the non-album single "Charlotte Sometimes" late the previous year, Pornography was the band's first album with a new producer, Phil Thornalley, and was recorded at RAK Studios from January to April.

The sessions saw the group on the brink of collapse, with heavy drug use, band in-fighting and group leader Robert Smith's depression fuelling the album's musical and lyrical content.

Pornography represents the conclusion of the group's early dark, gloomy musical phase which began with Seventeen Seconds in 1980.

Following its release, bass guitarist Simon Gallup left the band and the Cure switched to a much brighter and more radio-friendly new wave sound. While poorly received by critics at the time of release, Pornography was their most popular album to date, reaching No. 8 on the UK Albums Chart.

Pornography has since gone on to gain acclaim from critics, and is now considered an important milestone in the development of the gothic rock genre. The band has performed the album live in its entirety as part of the Trilogy concerts.

The expanded edition includes bootleg-quality live tracks and home demos that show how essential Phil Thornalley’s production was to the final product. Hearing these gothic anthems reduced to rudimentary demo form, however, is compelling for anyone intrigued by Robert Smith’s creative process.

Released: 27 April 2005
Label:Polydor 982 183-7, Universal 982 183-7, Fiction Records 982 183-7
Series:Deluxe Edition –
Format:CD, Album, Reissue
CD, Compilation
All Media, Deluxe Edition, Remastered, Digipak, Slipcase
Released:25 Apr 2005
Style:New Wave, Dark Wave

     Rarities 1981-1982


01. Break (Group Home Instrumental Demo)     2:11
02. Demise (Rhino Studio Instrumental Demo)     2:09
03. Temptation (Rhino Studio Instrumental Demo)     4:00
04. The Figurehead (Rhino Studio Demo)     6:12
05. The Hanging Garden (Rhino Studio Demo)     5:29
06. One Hundred Years (Rhino Studio Demo)     7:00
07. Airlock: The Soundtrack (Voice, Noises, Bass – Simon GallupVoice, Noises, Percussion – Laurence TolhurstVoice, Piano, Synth, Flute, Bass – Robert Smith) 13:07
08. Cold (Live In The Hammersmith Odeon)     3:54
09. A Strange Day (Live In The Hammersmith Odeon)     4:05
10. Pornography (Live In The Hammersmith Odeon)     5:55
11. All Mine (Live In The Hammersmith Odeon)     2:54
12. A Short Term Effect (Live In Brussels)     4:05
13. Siamese Twins (Live In Brussels)     6:03
14. Temptation Two (AKA LGTB) (RS Studio Demo)     3:57

No need for Flac File . It's only a Bootleg
MP3 @ 320  Size : 166 MB

No comments:

Post a Comment