Saturday, November 27, 2021

Ghosts Of Jupiter: Ghosts Of Jupiter 2011 + The Great Bright Horses 2016


Ghosts of Jupiter is a psychedelic Prog-rock band based out of the Boston area, previously known as

the Nate Wilson Group. Led by former Percy Hill keyboardist Nate Wilson, the band features a loud, riff-heavy sound inspired by classic rock groups such as Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, and Cream.

Ghosts Of Jupiter features Adam Terrell (also of Assembly of Dust) and Jason Cohen (formerly of the

Ryan Montbleau Band), while MIT graduate bassist Tommy Lada and drummer Tom Arey (also touring with J. Geils Band) hold down the band's rhythm section.

Band leader, Wilson, a New England Conservatory of Music graduate, has also worked as a freelance

and session musician, appearing on stage and in the studio with artists such as Chuck Berry, John Scofield, Peter Bernstein, Stephen Perkins of Jane’s Addiction, and members of Phish and the Allman Brothers Band.

Ghosts of Jupiter’s self-titled album was released in November, 2011. With its blues inspired heavy

guitar riffs, and showing fledgling signs of heading toward the psych-era rock of the late 60’s and 70’s,
Ghosts Of Jupiter received positive reviews and would experience immediate success.

In the spring of 2012, Ghosts of Jupiter competed in the 23rd annual WBCN Rock & Roll Rumble . In the fall of 2016, Ghosts of Jupiter released their sophomore album, Great Bright Horses.

In the fall of 2021, Ghosts of Jupiter released their follow up to “Great Bright Horses” album with the astonishing “Keepers of the Newborn Green”.

Working separately through the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, it was all brought together and produced

by lead vocal and pianist Nate Wilson as well as bassist Tommy Lada. It was also engineered, mixed, and mastered by Tommy Lada.



Unbound (2008), as Nate Wilson Group
Ghosts of Jupiter (2011)
Green Is Gold Vol. 1 (2013)
The Great Bright Horses (2016)
Keepers of the Newborn Green (2021)




Nate Wilson - Keyboard/Vocals/Guitar
Adam Terrell - Guitar
Jason Cohen - keyboards
Tommy Lada - Bass
Tom Arey - Drums

Past members    Johnny Trama - Guitar




Led by singer/composer and multi-instrumentalist Nate Wilson, GHOSTS OF JUPITER achieved regional success with their self-titled debut release. The album was received with critical acclaim and was followed by live appearances with Blue Öyster Cult, moe., Robert Randolph and the Family Band, the Buffalo Killers and Dead Meadow.

Self-titled debut delivering a fresh spin on hard-swinging psychedelic rock while invariably taking the listener back to a familiar era. The fuzz and fire of the double-guitar attack fuels this vessel while Wilson’s melodic songcraft and gifted traversal of light & dark imagery makes this voyage accessible to a mass audience.

Ghosts Of Jupiter can jump course and play some damn tight space rock whenever the mood arises.



01. Thieves (3:26)
02. Shelter (5:52)
03. Paper Roses (3:34)
04. Play It Blind (5:20)
05. Trample on Daisies (5:17)
06. Yellow Woman (3:49)
07. Wandering High (3:07)
08. Colors of the Queen (4:18)
09. Ghosts of Jupiter (3:12)
10. Passengers (5:59)

Total Time 43:54

MP3 @ 320 Size:  MB
Flac  Size:  MB



Boston based neo-psychedelic rock band Ghosts of Jupiter released their second album  on October

11th, 2016. The release will be accompanied by a run of live dates around New England, with appearances in Worcester MA, Cambridge MA, Portland ME, and Dover NH.

On their second independent full-length release 'The Great Bright Horses', due out in October of 2016,

The New England-based quintet?s latest effort draws upon the experimental flute-prog of Traffic and King Crimson, the exploratory elements of Meddle-era Pink Floyd, and the modern psychedelia of Tame Impala, Midlake, and Dungen.

The ethereal vocals, the light aura filled and playful riffs ensured that GoJ was well on their way to a

solid revival of classic tones and sounds that make you feel nostalgia for the age of classic rock.

The band's singer/composer and multi-instrumentalist Nate Wilson (Percy Hill, Assembly of Dust) is a

master keyboardist, but on this ensemble, Wilson brings emotive vocals atop an airy and the flute plays as much a role as his keyboards.

A Rock and Roll Journey through space and time, a psychedelic Prog experience from one of the best bands of Boston area.



01. The Great Bright Horses (6:45)
02. Boundless Time I (4:12)
03. Lyra (5:18)
04. Toward the Silent Sun (5:18)
05. The Golden Age (5:08)
06. Equuleus (2:33)
07. Towers (3:38)
08. Boundless Time II (6:32)
09. The Eastern Glow (8:52)

MP3 @ 320 Size:  MB

Flac  Size:  MB


  1. Thank you Kostas for this unknown band.

  2. I listened briefly.
    Always have a good taste.

    1. Dear friend, their last album is a masterpiece, but I can't post it. It is a 2021 album.

  3. Hi,
    Thank you very much, these guys have clearly found the Graal, fabulous !