Sunday, February 22, 2009

Whale : Hobo Humpin Slobo Babe 1993 Single

Whale was a Swedish group in the 1990s that wrote songs in English. The group's members were Henrik Schyffert, Cia Berg (more recently known as Cia Soro), and Gordon Cyrus. The band enjoyed much success, particularly in the European market. Their first single, 1993's "Hobo Humpin' Slobo Babe" achieved critical acclaim, heavy spins in the Euro dance club scene, saturation airplay on MTVand reached #24 on the Modern Rock Tracks chart.
Their debut album, We Care, failed to yield another hit like "Slobo Babe," and after opening for Blur on a North American tour, Cyrus left the band to form his own hip-hop record company. After a lengthy hiatus, new members Jorgen Wall (drums), Jon Jefferson Klingberg (second guitar), and Heikki Kiviaho (bass) joined in time to record their follow-up, 1998's All Disco Dance Must End in Broken Bones. Recorded in Chicago and London, the album was produced and engineered by Chris Potter (the Verve) and Brad Wood (Veruca Salt, Placebo). An extensive U.S. tour with Tricky followed soon after the album's release. ( Wiki )
1. Hobo Humpin Slobo Babe
2. Lips
3. Eye

Size 33 MB
Bitrate 320
Label : Warner Music Sweden AB
Year 1993
Made in Germany


  1. I just want to say thanks for this.

  2. I absolutely love this song. Is there any way you can fix the link?

  3. @ ZoRLaC : Thnx for your comments , the link for Whale is working again .