Friday, June 01, 2012

Lord 13 : 2013 2011

Exellent Stoner band from Greece

This album is not available on the music stores . It's an Auto-Production .

The band does'not want to sale it . Yeahhhhhhh !!! It's free Downloaded

After a conversation with Dinos,the bassist of the band (Dee), he gave me the OK to upload it .

LORD 13 were formed in 1999 by Dee (bass), Costas (drums), Jim (vocals, guitars) and John (guitars). Shortly after their first few lives they made a name for themselves as a high energy, live, heavy rock band.

They circulated their first demo in 2000 entitled “Embrace”. From this demo they released their own video clip “Ball Of Pain” which was aired on TV for a number of years!

Two years later, 2002, they released their second demo titled “Hell Ride”. Lord 13 represent the heavy, psychedelic rock scene of the new millenium!

In the mean time Lord 13 formed their own label and production company, Faster Louder and they recorded their debut album in the summer of 2004.

And in the year of 2005 they organized the 1st summer rock music festival on the island of Antiparos with a 24 band three day blow-out! A huge success and rock ‘n roll party uniting all of the current major Greek bands under one banner!

…and finally in December 2006 released the self titled album “Lord13” (which received super reviews from the critics of " Metal Hammer " Greece,, which is accompanied by the band’s second video clip “Bad Water Booze”, produced by Faster Louder directed (again) by Annabelle Aronis and shot in Mavrovouni of the Peloponese in Southern Greece of the summer of 2006.

Through out the years Lord 13 have spread their music to the masses with electric, energetic and ecstatic live performances that have made their mark in the rock scene. They have played support gigs for many visiting bands here in Athens such us Hawkwind, Nebula, Orange Goblin, Cathedral, Los Natas, Eight Hands For Kali, Great Coven and lives all over Greece and Europe!

Lots of great tracks on here, featuring a mighty guest appearance by Ben Ward (Orange Goblin).



Demo, 2000 - Metal Breed

1. Ball of Pain
2. Sacred Wounds
3. Zodiac Circus

"Hell Ride"

Demo, 2003 - Metal Breed

1. Hellride
2. Bitter Story
3. Crown of Thorns
4. Dope Made from Gold
5. Feelin' the Feeling (Ft. Argy of Nightstalker)

"Lord 13"

CD, 2006 - Metal Breed

1. All right
2. Hellride
3. Nitro
4. Fillin' the Feeling
5. Full Speed Ahead
6. Mescalito
7. Bleed the Sun
8. Bitter Story
9. Bob Said
10. Highway Song
11. Promised Land
12. Badwater Booze


CD, December 2011 - Auto-Production

1. Fire
2. Love and Hate
3. Get You High
4. Off the Edge
5. Free
6. The Warning
7. Grind It
8. Wicked Thing (ft. Ben Ward)
9. Make It with You
10. Keep on Riding
11. Not Over
12. Walking in Sin

1 comment:

  1. καταπληκτικό άλμπουμ! οι άνθρωποι έχουν ψυχή!
    κρατάτε καλά παιδιά γιατί έχει πέσει περονόσπορος
    σε όλα και στα μπλόγκς επίσης.Ευχαριστούμε για την μουσική και σας και όλα τα μπλόγκς.Keep on...